• Contact


    Have a question? Email Me!
  • Get Social

  • Categories

  • Blog Archives

  • Header Photo Credit

    The Jubilee Singers. (1875). Image courtesy of the New York Public Library.

“I Wonder” by Cecil Gant

Back in January, I posted about an R&B artist that lived in Nashville named Cecil Gant. After being contacted by someone who was researching him, I did some searching and provided some information about him to the person that inquired. During the course of my research, I learned that Cecil had a number one hit titled “I Wonder”. Today, someone anonymously provided a URL to the mp3 file of the song on the Internet Archive. I have just listened to it about 5 times – it’s a beautiful song! If you’re in the mood for some old school blues, check it out. Thanks to whomever provided the link!

I added an entry for him on FindAGrave.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. I’m glad that I wandered upon your blog…it’s wonderful to read about people that I’ve heard about most of my life (I live in Nashville myself). As a musician I really appreciate this post. I’ve downloaded the song and will play it during my online broadcast later this week. Your site has been bookmarked for sure.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

